Board of Commissioners

Three Rivers Park District is governed by an independent, seven-member Board of Commissioners. Five members of the board are elected from districts in suburban Hennepin County, and two members are appointed by the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners.

Three Rivers Commissioners

a woman with short blonde hair and glasses smiles in front of a blue backdrop.

Marge Beard

Bikers ride on a regional trail on a sunny summer day.

Marge Beard

District 1 Representative | 763-559-6758

“Being in our parks and surrounded by nature is an instant stress reliever for me, and I hope it is for you, too. I listen to and act on community feedback to encourage inspiring recreation experiences for people of all ages and interests. Please join me in the great outdoors!”

District 1:
Corcoran • Greenfield • Hanover • Independence • Long Lake • Loretto • Maple Plain • Medicine Lake • Medina • Minnetrista • Minnetonka Beach • Mound • New Hope • Orono • Plymouth • Rockford • Rogers • Spring Park • St. Bonifacius • Wayzata

A woman with dark brown shoulder-length hair smiles in front of a dark blue background.

Jennifer DeJournett

A man and his son fish on the side of a river

Jennifer DeJournett

District 2 Representative | 763-559-6765

 “I hope to work collaboratively with our surrounding communities to continue to provide unique opportunities in the Park District. It is my desire to continue to provide a fiscally-sustainable park system that will provide a lasting legacy for future generations to continue to connect and enjoy natural habitat.”

District 2:
Brooklyn Park: All precincts except W-1, W-2 & W-3 • Champlin • Dayton • Maple Grove • Osseo

A woman with shoulder-length greying hair and glasses smiles in front of a navy blue backdrop.

Erin Kolb

A man fishes from a boat on a lake

Erin Kolb

District 3 Representative | 763-559-6776

“The Three Rivers park system is an amazing asset for our communities. I look forward to making sure that the residents of District 3 enjoy equitable access to our parks system through smart investments and partnerships in our developed suburbs.”

District 3:
Brooklyn Center • Brooklyn Park: Precincts W-1, W-2 & W-3 • Crystal • Golden Valley • Robbinsdale • St. Anthony • St. Louis Park

A woman with short grey hair and smiles in front of a navy blue backdrop.

Louise M. Segreto

A point of view perspective of a biker on a paved regional trail.

Louise M. Segreto

District 4 Representative | 763-694-2033

"Exploring and adventuring outdoors is part of our DNA. Our Three Rivers Parks provide great places for all of us to express that spirit of adventure and wonder in so many different personal ways. I am honored for the opportunity to contribute to the long legacy of wise stewardship of this natural resource-based park system.”

District 4:

Deephaven • Edina • Excelsior • Greenwood • Hopkins • Minnetonka • Richfield: All precincts except 6, 8 & 9 • Shorewood • Tonka Bay • Woodland

a man with dark hair smiles in front of a blue background.

John Gibbs

cross country skier

John Gibbs

District 5 Representative | 763-694-2086

  "Hyland Lake Park Reserve is my favorite place in Three Rivers Park District because it provides something for everyone in all seasons of the year. I love to bike and in-line skate on the paved trails and cross-country ski there in the winter. My kids learned to ski at Hyland Hills Ski Area and took field trips to Richardson Nature Center. It’s an amazing place because you can immerse yourself in nature even though you’re just minutes from some of the busiest places in the metro area."

District 5:
Bloomington • Chanhassen • Eden Prairie • Fort Snelling • Richfield: Precincts 6, 8 & 9

A professional photo of Commissioner Jesse Winkler

Jesse Winkler

A paved path goes through a wooded area in the spring.

Jesse Winkler

Hennepin County Board Appointee | 612-709-8427

"Three Rivers Park District is not only vital to our region, but also to the health and wellness of our residents. I envision a Park District that works to eliminate disparities and where the experiences of Three Rivers are incorporated with schools and districts across the region to reinforce learning opportunities for our students."

A woman with graying brown hair smiles at the camera in front of a dark blue background

Jan Guenther

A snow-covered cross-country ski trail with trees in the background

Jan Guenther

Hennepin County Board Appointee | 763-694-1170

"The cross-country ski trails at Baker Park Reserve are my favorite place in Three Rivers Park District. I have spent every winter from the moment I moved to Minnesota in 1991 cross-country skiing on some amount of snow at Baker. I have skijored with my dogs on the lower multi-use trail. I know and love every inch of that park."

2040 System Plan

The 2040 System Plan, adopted on July 9, 2020, presents our strategic priorities for the next 20 years. Learn more about the System Plan and our goals for the future.

Meeting Calendar

View the Board Meeting and Study Sessions Calendar for a list of upcoming meetings.

Upcoming Meeting Agenda

See upcoming meeting agendas and learn how to participate in board meetings. 

Meeting Archive

View the meeting archive, including minutes and audio recordings of past meetings.

Get Involved

Five members of the Board of Commissioners are elected from districts in suburban Hennepin County, and two Commissioners are appointed by the Hennepin County Board. View a map of the Commissioner districts and a listing of the communities each Commissioner represents.

Learn more about eligibility requirements and responsibilities of a Commissioner and the process to apply for an appointed position. Find out more about becoming a candidate for office on the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website.


Subscribe to the Board of Commissioners newsletter to stay updated on agendas, minutes and schedule changes for the Three Rivers Park District Board of Commissioners.