Event Volunteers

Event volunteer with children

Program Assistants are needed to help at events with youth activities, face painting, hikes, planning, prep work, greeting/registration, refreshments, set-up, clean-up, etc. One-time helpers are welcome at many events. Membership in the volunteer program is encouraged and is required for some positions.

Event details and volunteer registration:
Fall Event Listing | Fall Registration Form 
Winter Event Listing | Winter Registration Form

Contact the Volunteer Office for more information
763.559.6706
volunteer@threeriversparks.org

    Big Events

    The following events need 50 or more volunteers:

    Ski Rennet Race & Fat Bike Rennet Race: Fri. Jan. 19–Sat. Jan. 20, 7 AM–10 PM in shifts (Hyland)

    Trail Mix Race: Sat. April, 21, 7 AM–4 PM in shifts (Lake Rebecca)

    Big Woods Classic, Sat. July 14, 2018 (Lake Rebecca)

    Autumn Woods Classic, Sat. Oct. 13, 2018 (Elm Creek)

    November

    Murphy Nocturnal Mountain Bike Race: Wed. Nov. 1, 6:30–10:30 PM

    World War I Centennial: Sat. Nov. 11, 9 AM–5 PM & Sun. Nov. 12, 11 AM–5 PM (The Landing)

    December

    Folkways of the Holidays: Dec. 2-23, Saturdays 9 AM–4 PM; Sundays 11 AM–4 PM (The Landing)

    Folkways by Candlelight: Fri. Dec. 15, 4–8:30 PM (The Landing) 

    Fat Bike Races:

    • Elm Creek Frozen Frolic: Sat. Dec. 9, 7:30 AM–2 PM
    • Murphy-Hanrehan Frozen Frolic: Wed. Dec. 20, 5:30–9:30 PM

    Minnesota Nordic Ski Opener: Sat. Dec. 9, 9 AM–4 PM, shifts vary (Elm Creek)

    Candy Cane Hunt: Sat. Dec. 16, 1–4 PM (Silverwood)

    New Year's Eve Celebration: Sat. Dec. 31, 5:30–7:30 PM (Silverwood)

    January

    Fat Bike Races:

    • Lake Rebecca Frozen Frolic: Wed. Jan. 10, 5:30–9:30 PM
    • Hyland Fat Bike Rennet: Sat. Jan. 20, 2–9 PM in shifts
    • Cleary Lake Fat Bike Fun Race: Sat. Jan. 27, noon–4:30 PM

    Snowman Making Contest: Mon. Jan. 15, 1:30–3:30 PM (Silverwood)

    Ski Rennet: Sat. Jan. 20, 7 AM–2 PM in shifts (Hyland)

    Winter Beach Party: Fri. Jan. 26 & Sat. Jan. 27, 10 AM–1 PM (Elm Creek)

    Winter Sunrise on the Farm: Sat. Jan. 27, 7:15 AM–12:15 PM (Gale Woods)

    Ice Harvest Festival: Sat. Jan. 27, 10 AM–3:30 PM (Hyland)

    February

    Polar Bear Picnic: Sat. Feb. 3, 11:30 AM–4:30 PM (Carver)

    Fat Bike Races:

    • Elm Creek Frozen Frolic: Wed. Feb. 7, 5:30–9:30 PM

    Valentine's Day Events:

    • The Landing Valentine's Day Family Fun: Sat. Feb. 10, 9 AM–4:30 PM 
    • Hyland Candlelight & Chocolate: Sat. Feb. 10, 5–9:30 PM 
    • The Landing Victorian Valentine's Day: Sat. Feb. 10, 6–9 PM
    • Silverwood Valentine's Day Dinner: Sat. Feb. 10, 6–9 PM
    • Gale Woods Lovebird's Local Food Dinner: Wed. Feb. 14, 3:15–10:45 PM
    • Baker Valentine's Dinner & Snowshoe: Wed. Feb. 14, 4–10 PM 

    March

    Sheep Shearing: Sat. Mar. 3, 8:45 AM–12:15 PM (Gale Woods) 

    Maple Syrup Events:

    • Baker Maple Syrup Festival: Sun. Mar. 11, 1:30–6 PM
    • Gale Woods Maple Syrup Festival: Sat. March 17, 8:45 AM–12:15 PM 
    • The Landing Maple Syrup Through History: Sat. Mar. 17, 9 AM–4:30 PM
    • Elm Creek Maple Syrup Festival: Sat. Mar. 17, 1–4 PM
    • French Maple Syrup Festival: Sun. Mar. 18, 1–4 PM
    • Carver Maple Syrup Festival and Pancake Brunch: Sat. Mar. 24, 9:30 AM–1:30 PM
    • French Maple Syrup Festival: Sat. Mar. 24, 10 AM–1 PM 

    Eggstravaganzas & Egg Hunt Events: 

    • Silverwood Egg Hunt: Sat. Mar. 24, 1–4 PM
    • Elm Creek Eggstravaganza: Thu. Mar. 29, 10 AM–3 PM
    • Hyland Egg Trail & Rabbit Habits: Fri. Mar. 30, 8:45 AM–1 PM
    • Carver Spring Eggstravaganza: Fri. Mar. 30, 9 AM–3 PM
    • Elm Creek Eggstravaganza: Fri. Mar. 30, 10 AM–3 PM
    • Hyland Egg Trail & Rabbit Habits: Sat. Mar. 31, 8:45 AM–1 PM
    • Carver Spring Eggstravaganza: Sat. Mar. 31, 9 AM–3 PM
    • The Landing Victorian Easter Egg Roll: Sat. Mar. 31, 9 AM–4:30 PM 

    Spring Into Farming: Fri. Mar. 30, 9:30 AM–2:30 PM (Gale Woods)

    April

    Saturday Mornings on the Farm: Saturdays, April-September, 9:30 AM–noon (Gale Woods)

    Trail Mix: Sat. Apr. 21, 7 AM–4 PM in shifts (Lake Rebecca)

    Earth Day: Sat. Apr. 21, 10 AM–2 PM (Hyland)

    Volunteering at Three Rivers

    For more information about volunteering for Three Rivers contact the Volunteer Office 763.559.6706, volunteer@threeriversparks.org.