Event Volunteers

Seven young Autumn Woods Classic volunteers pose together for a picture.Program Assistants are needed to help at events with youth activities, face painting, hikes, planning, prep work, greeting/registration, refreshments, set-up, clean-up, etc. One-time helpers are welcome at many events. Membership in the volunteer program is encouraged and is required for some positions.

Event details and volunteer registration:
Winter Event ListingSpring Event ListingEvent Volunteer Registration Form

Contact the Volunteer Office for more information
763.559.6706
volunteer@threeriversparks.org

    Signature Races

    Signature races, including the Ski and Fat Bike Rennets, Trail Mix, Autumn Woods Classic and Big Woods Classic, would not happen without the help of volunteers. Learn more about volunteering for race events.

    February

    Polar Bear Picnic: Sat. Feb. 1, 11:30 AM-4:30 PM, Carver (Lowry Nature Center)

    Valentine's Day Dinner: Sat. Feb. 8, 6-10 PM, Silverwood Park

    Valentine's Dinner & Snowshoe: Fri. Feb. 14, 4-10 PM, Baker (Near-Wilderness Settlement)

    Candlelight & Chocolate: Fri. Feb. 14 (set up, time TBD), Sat. Feb. 15, 5-9:30 PM, Sun. Feb. 16 (clean up, time TBD), Hyland (Richardson Nature Center)

    Valentine's Dinner: Fri. Feb. 15, 6-9 PM, Carver (Lowry Nature Center)

    Embrace the North Festival: Sat. Feb. 15, Noon-4 PM, Coon Rapids Dam (becoming Mississippi Gateway Regional Park)

    Fat Bike Fun Race: Sat. Feb. 15, 9 AM-4 PM, Cleary Lake

    March

    Maple Syrup Festival: Sun. Mar. 1, 8, 15, 29, 3-5 PM, Baker Outdoor Learning Center

    Sheep Shearing: Sat., Mar. 7, 9:30 AM-Noon, Gale Woods Farm

    SPARK! Art and Nature for People with Memory Loss and Their Care Partners: Thu., Mar. 12, 9:30-11 AM, Silverwood

    Maple Syrup Festival: Sat. Mar. 14, 1-4 PM, Carver (Lowry Nature Center)

    Make and Mingle: Green (ages 21+): Thu., Mar. 19, 6-9 PM, Silverwood

    Maple Syrup Through History: Sat., Mar. 21, 10 AM-2 PM, The Landing

    Maple Syrup: Tapping into Nature: Sat., Mar. 21, 10 AM-1 PM, Cleary Lake

    Maple Syrup Festival: Sat., Mar. 21, 1-4 PM, Elm Creek (Eastman Nature Center)

    Maple Syrup Festival: Sat., Mar. 28, 10 AM-1 PM, French

    april

    SPARK! Art and Nature for People with Memory Loss and Their Care Partners: Thu., Apr. 2, 9:30-11 AM, Silverwood

    Spring into Farming: Fri., Apr. 10, 9:30 AM-2:30 PM, Gale Woods Farm

    Saturday Mornings on the Farm: Make and Take First Saturday: Sat., Apr. 4, 9:30 AM-Noon, Gale Woods Farm

    Saturday Mornings on the Farm: Sat., Apr. 11, 18, 25, 9:30 AM-Noon, Gale Woods Farm

    Eggstravaganza: Thu., Apr. 9 and Fri., Apr. 10, 10 AM-2 PM, Elm Creek (Eastman Nature Center)

    Egg Trail and Rabbit Habits: Fri., Apr. 10 and Sat., Apr. 11, 9:30 AM-12:30 PM, Hyland Lake (Richardson Nature Center)

    Spring Eggstravaganza: Rock Hunt: Fri., Apr. 10 and Sat., Apr. 11, 10 AM–2:30 PM, Carver (Lowry Nature Center)

    Trail Mix: Ultra Marathon: Sat., Apr. 18, 7 AM-4 PM (in shifts), Lake Rebecca Park Reserve

    may

    Saturday Mornings on the Farm: Make and Take First Saturday: Sat., May 2, 9:30 AM-Noon, Gale Woods Farm

    Saturday Mornings on the Farm: Sat., May 9, 16, 23, 30, 9:30 AM-Noon, Gale Woods Farm

    SPARK! Art and Nature for People with Memory Loss and Their Care Partners: Thu., May 14, 9:30-11 AM, Silverwood

    Volunteering at Three Rivers

    For more information about volunteering for Three Rivers contact the Volunteer Office 763.559.6706, volunteer@threeriversparks.org.