Aerators To Be Installed On Area Lakes

November 20, 2017

Three Rivers Park District will operate aeration systems in Lake Rebecca, Cleary Lake, Murphy Lake and Hyland Lake as soon after December 1, 2017, as conditions allow. Operation of the aeration systems may result in unsafe ice conditions on portions of the lakes for the duration of the winter. Anyone using the lakes should be aware of the danger of open water or thin ice. The aeration system is used to keep fish alive by assuring they receive sufficient oxygen.

Cleary Lake Regional Park is located at 18106 Texas Ave., Prior Lake. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve is located at 15501 Murphy Lake Road, Savage. Hyland Lake Park Reserve is located at 8737 East Bush Lake Road, Bloomington. Lake Rebecca Park Reserve is located at 9831 County Road 50, Rockford. The parks are operated by Three Rivers Park District.

About Three Rivers Park District

Three Rivers Park District is a natural resources-based park system that manages park reserves, regional parks, regional trails and special-use facilities in the Twin Cities metropolitan area. The Park District offers facilities for every season, including picnicking, swimming, creative play, boating, fishing, downhill skiing, 
snowboarding, golf, camping and sledding; extensive trails for hiking, biking, in-line skating, horseback riding, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, as well as program sites for nature, recreation, historic and farm education. 

Three Rivers Park District’s mission is to promote environmental stewardship through recreation and education in a natural resources-based park system. The Park District owns and operates more than 27,000 acres and serves nearly 11 million visitors a year.