Aerators Installed on Area Lakes

December 05, 2022

Three Rivers Park District is operating aeration systems this winter in Lake Rebecca, Cleary Lake, Murphy Lake and Hyland Lake. The Minnehaha Creek Watershed District is operating an aeration system in South Lundsten Lake. Aeration will continue until ice off conditions in 2023. Operation of the aeration systems may result in unsafe ice conditions on portions of the lakes for the duration of the winter. Anyone using the lakes should be aware of the danger of open water or thin ice. The aeration systems are used to keep fish alive by assuring they receive sufficient oxygen.

Cleary Lake Regional Park is located at 18106 Texas Ave., Prior Lake. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve is located at 15501 Murphy Lake Road, Savage. Hyland Lake Park Reserve is located at 8737 East Bush Lake Road, Bloomington. Lake Rebecca Park Reserve is located at 9831 County Road 50, Rockford. Carver Park Reserve is located at 7400 Grimm Road, Victoria. The parks are operated by Three Rivers Park District.